Super GT

March 1, 2012

Nissan’s 2012 Activity Plan Unveiled


Nissan has 4 cars (GT-R) participated in last year’s Super GT series, and has won five out of the eight rounds. Although team #46 S Road MOLA has only won 1 race, its consistency in every races has make the team champion of 2011 Super GT series GT500 class. Team #23 MOTUL AUTECH GT-R secured the second place with 3 wins.



For year 2012, Nissan will seek to defend their championship by four GT500 Nissan GT-Rs teams:

#1 Mola – S Road REITO MOLA GT-R (Michelin)

Team principal – Toshiomi Oeki
Drivers – Ronnie Quintarelli (Italy) / Masataka Yanagida (Japan)

#23 NISMO – MOTUL AUTECH GT-R (Bridgestone)

Team Principal – Yutaka Suzuki
Drivers – Michael Krumm (Germany) / Satoshi Motoyama (Japan)

#12 TEAM IMPUL – Calsonic IMPUL GT-R (Bridgestone)

Team Principal – Kazuyoshi Hoshino
Drivers – João Paulo de Oliveira (Brazil) / Tsugio Matsuda (Japan)

#24 KONDO RACING – D’station ADVAN GT-R (Yokohama)

Team Principal – Masahiko Kondo
Drivers – Björn Wirdheim (Sweden) / Hironobu Yasuda (Japan)



Nissan will also enter the GT300 Class with GT3 spec R35 model Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3 for the first time, by NDDP (Nissan Driver Development Program) Racing team.

#3 NDDP RACING – S Road NDDP GT-R (Yokohama)

Team principal – Masahiro Hasemi
Drivers – Yuhi Sekiguchi (Japan) / Katsumasa Chiyo (Japan)

Source: Nissan